Sheep due soon!

Tiny Tails Rabbitry 101

Overrun with beasties
Reaction score
I am totally freaking out! I thought I had a lot more time but turns out the time went by faster than I thought it would! I have 2 pregnant ewes who are due sometime next month. Came out a couple days ago to move/separate the ewes and ram when I noticed the udders were bigger. They are not very full but are a bit bigger and are showing more. One of them has had 2 ewe lambs before, but the other (one of her daughters) has not. I want to use them for milk so I don’t want to use any medications/antibiotic. Is there anything I need to know/have on hand? This is my first time! I have not had sheep before, but have tried to do YouTube sheep birthing collage! 😂

I will have a safe place for them, along with a clean stall. I also have iodine and will be ordering Lube and long gloves just incase. Anything else?

edit: I have had the sheep for only a little over a year.

Tiny Tails Rabbitry 101

Overrun with beasties
Reaction score
Take a deep breath, it will be ok. Their udders may fill up and look like soccer balls. Sounds like you are ready!
Thanks for the reassurance! I have become really fond of all four members of my little flock! I would be devastated if anything happened to them! I breed bunnies so I am very aware of the problems that can happen during labor. Just rabbits are a whole lot quicker and easier. Little to no help required!

LindyAcres

Ridin' The Range
Reaction score